Certificate software for training companies: an overview of 11 tools

Most certificate tools do the basics. They differ on price, how the price is counted, whose brand is on the certificate and where your data is stored.

Andreas OlssonCEO, AmpliroBusiness
Minimalist vector certificate with a gold checkmark seal on a cream background.
On this page (3)

Training companies, academies and event organisers have more certificate tools to choose from than ever. Most of them do the basics: design a certificate, fill it from a list, send it out and let someone check that it is real. Where they differ is price, how the price is counted, whether your own brand replaces theirs, and where your data is stored.

The table below lists what each provider states on its own website. Where a provider does not state something, the cell says so. Diplino, which publishes this page, is one of the rows.

The tools at a glance

ToolPrice fromFree planEU hostingYour branding instead of theirsVerification
Accredible45 USD/month, 12-month term, 50 recipientsNone listedUS or EU, chosen at setupAdd-on on Launch, included from ConnectVerification on all plans
Certifier49 USD/month billed annually, 1,000 credentials a year250 credentials a yearYes (Ireland)Add-on, from 42 USD/monthPage on all plans, QR from Professional
Certopus45 USD/month billed annually, 250 credentials a yearYes (page states 50 and 250)Not statedProfessionalQR on all plans, branded page from Professional
CertifyMeQuoteNot statedEU from ProfessionalFrom ProfessionalQR and record lookup on all plans
CredlyQuoteNot statedNot statedNot statedOnline verification
Diplino12 EUR/month billed annually, 360 certificates a year10 certificatesYes, DPA on every planOwn logo on every plan, no Diplino branding from Pro (29 EUR/month)Page and QR on every certificate
Give My Certificate10.75 USD/month billed yearly10 certificates a monthNot statedWhite Label plan (quote)QR on Basic
Open Badge Factory220 EUR/year60-day trialYesNot statedOpen Badges with verifiable data
Sertifier750 USD/year for 500 recipientsUp to 25 recipientsUS or EU (plan not stated)Add-onPage and QR on every credential
SimpleCert19 USD/month, 150 credits50 credits onceNo (United States)Not statedQR from Advanced
Virtualbadge26 USD/month billed yearly, 300 credentials a year7-day trialYes (Germany)From GrowthPage and QR on all plans

As published on each provider's own website on 1 November 2026. Prices exclude VAT where stated and are shown in each provider's own currency. Pricing units differ: some count certificates or credits, others recipients or badges.

How to choose

  • Count the way you issue. If the same people take several courses a year, a price per recipient can be cheaper; if you run many one-off courses, a price per certificate is easier to predict.
  • Check what your brand costs. Several tools show their own name on your certificates until you buy a higher plan or an add-on.
  • Ask where the data is stored. Several providers state EU hosting; some do not say, and one states the United States.
  • Decide whether you need standards and integrations. Open Badges, LMS connections and an API matter for larger programmes. Accredible, Certifier, Credly, CertifyMe and Certopus state Open Badges support; Diplino does not offer it.

Where Diplino fits

Diplino is for training companies and course organisers in Europe who want their own logo on every certificate, a verification page and QR code for each one, and published prices from 12 EUR a month. Corrections and resends never use up a certificate, and you can test the design on unlimited sample certificates first. It does not offer Open Badges, an API or integrations today.

Frequently asked questions

According to their own websites on 1 November 2026: Certifier, Certopus, Diplino, Give My Certificate, Sertifier and SimpleCert. Accredible lists no free plan, and Open Badge Factory and Virtualbadge offer a trial instead.

Accredible (chosen at setup), Certifier, CertifyMe (from Professional), Diplino, Open Badge Factory, Sertifier and Virtualbadge.

Each cell comes from the provider's own website, checked on 1 November 2026. Where a provider does not state something, the table says so.

Continue reading

Back to all articles