Credly vs Accredible: how the two biggest credential platforms compare

Credly and Accredible are built for large credential programmes. They differ most in how you buy them and what they emphasise.

Andreas OlssonCEO, AmpliroBusiness
Minimalist vector certificate with a gold checkmark seal on a cream background.
On this page (5)

Credly and Accredible are the two best-known platforms for digital badges and certificates. Both are built for large programmes: certification bodies, universities and companies that issue credentials at scale. They differ most in how you buy them and what they emphasise.

Credly in short

Credly, part of Pearson, is built around a large network of badge earners and employers. It supports Open Badges 3.0 and connects to learning platforms, Zapier and a REST API. Prices are not published: the pricing page leads to a demo request.

Accredible in short

Accredible issues certificates and badges with blockchain records, Open Badges 3.0 and many integrations, and offers its interface and emails in 36 languages. Pricing is published for the entry plan: Launch starts at 45 USD a month on a 12-month term, priced by recipients. You choose US or EU data hosting when you set up the account.

How they compare

CredlyAccredible
PricingNot published, demo requestLaunch from 45 USD/month, 50 recipients
CommitmentNot stated12-month term on Launch
Pricing unitNot statedRecipients
Your own brandingNot statedPrimary branding is an add-on on Launch, included from Connect
Open Badges 3.0YesYes
Blockchain recordsNot statedYes, all plans
Data hostingNot statedUS or EU, chosen at setup
LanguagesNot stated36 (interface and emails)
IntegrationsLMS, Zapier, REST APIMoodle, Canvas, Zapier and more

Prices and features as published on each provider's own website on 1 November 2026.

Which one fits

Choose Credly if visibility in a large earner network and recognition with employers matter most, and you are ready for a sales process. Choose Accredible if you want published entry pricing, blockchain records, many integrations and support for many languages, and can commit to a year.

A simpler option for smaller programmes

If you run courses, workshops or events and issue tens or hundreds of certificates a month, both can be more platform than you need. Diplino issues certificates with your own logo on every plan, sends each participant their certificate by email from a spreadsheet, and gives every certificate its own verification page and QR code. Plans start at 12 EUR a month billed annually and can be cancelled monthly, and you can test the design on unlimited sample certificates first. Diplino does not offer Open Badges, blockchain records or integrations today.

Frequently asked questions

Credly does not publish prices. Accredible's Launch plan starts at 45 USD a month on a 12-month term for 50 recipients.

Yes. Both state support for Open Badges 3.0.

Diplino can be paid monthly or annually and cancelled monthly, from 12 EUR a month billed annually.

Continue reading

Back to all articles